研究式研究生課程
本院的研究式研究生課程旨在為學生提供高等的科學研究知識及全面的培訓。課程著重培養學生的研究才能,同時讓學生具有進行獨立和原創研究的專業知識。
哲學碩士及哲學博士
理學院開辦以下哲學碩士及哲學博士課程:
學院聯合提供課程
化學
化學系由跨學科的教職員組成並設有最先進的研究設施,為其研究式研究生課程提供各方支援及一個充滿朝氣活力的研究學習環境。課程的多學科性質涉及各個廣泛領域,讓學生能夠在基礎學科、跨學科和應用領域方面獲得專業培訓。
學院聯合提供課程
生命科學
生命科學部在多個研究領域上均有卓越的成就,包括癌症生物學、細胞生物學、發育生物學、神經科學和結構生物學。課程強調培養學生的專業知識,以進行生物科學領域的原創科研,並透過生物技術取得新發現。
學院聯合提供課程
數學
數學系著重優良的教學,並在研究領域中保持祟高的地位。課程為學生提供數學方面的高等知識,讓學生在充滿活力的環境中學習。同時,課程亦培育學生專業技能,把創新的數學研究應用於現實生活中。
學院聯合提供課程
海洋科學
海洋科學系在海洋科學研究和技術方面均處於領先地位。課程為學生提供專業知識,培訓他們成為獨當一面的專家,並在海洋技術領域進行獨立研究,為社會作出貢獻。
學院聯合提供課程
物理
物理系追求世界認可的尖端研究和卓越的創新教育。作為一個擁有濃厚研究文化和多元研究領域學系,課程使學生能在創新的學習環境中發展自己的研究專業,同時亦為學生提供優越的跨學科研究機會。
聯辦哲學博士課程
除了哲學碩士和哲學博士學位外,本院還與其他合作夥伴提供聯辦課程,讓學生有機會從科大與其合作夥伴的卓越研究中有所得著。

SciNet 是一在線平台,讓國際科研課程(IRE)和研究式研究生課程(RPG)學生和校友可聯繫起來作研究支援和知識交流。

入讀2021/22學年春季及2022/23學年秋季研究生課程
網上理學院入學申請

RPG Programs
Our research postgraduate programs aim to provide students with advanced knowledge and comprehensive training in research on specific science areas. The programs focus on developing students' research competency and equipping students with state-of-the-art expertise in conducting independent and original research.
Master of Philosophy (MPhil) and Doctor of Philosophy (PhD)
The School of Science offers the following Master of Philosophy (MPhil) and Doctor of Philosophy (PhD) programs:
Joint School Program
Chemistry
Equipped with state-of-the-art research facilities and comprising of an interdisciplinary faculty team, the Department of Chemistry offers a dynamic and supportive environment for postgraduate research study. The multidisciplinary nature spans a wide range of projects, which allows the delivery of professional training on fundamental, interdisciplinary and applied areas.
Joint School Program
Life Science
The Division of Life Science excels in research over a wide range of areas covering cancer biology, cell and developmental biology, neuroscience and structural biology. The programs emphasize the development of students' professional knowledge to conduct original research in life science and make new discoveries through biotechnological innovations.
Joint School Program
Mathematics
The Department of Mathematics is highly committed to excellence in teaching and upholds a high standing in research. The programs provide students with advanced knowledge in mathematics by exposing them to a vibrant study environment and training students with specialist skills. Generating mathematical solutions to tackle real world problems through innovative research.
Joint School Program
Ocean Science
From foundation knowledge to applications, the Department of Ocean Science is leading in ocean science research and technology. The programs train experts in diverse perspectives, providing them with specialist skills to create new knowledge and to conduct independent research in areas of marine technology; and making contributions to the generation and their respective fields.
Joint School Program
Physics
Striving for world-recognized leading-edge research and excellence in teaching innovation is the ultimate pursuit of the Department of Physics. Being a department with a strong research culture and diverse research interests, the programs allow students to develop their research professionalism in an innovative environment. Providing students with excellence opportunities for cross- and inter-disciplinary research.
Joint-PhD Programs
Apart from the Master of Philosophy (MPhil) and Doctor of Philosophy (PhD) degrees, we also offer Joint-PhD programs which provide students with the opportunities to benefit from shared research excellence between HKUST and its prestigious partners.

SciNet is an online platform linking students and alumni of International Research Enrichment (IRE) and research postgraduate (RPg) programs together for research support and knowledge exchanges.

Postgraduate Admissions for 2021/22 Spring Term and 2022/23 Fall Term intakes
Apply now online to the School of Science at HKUST